Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

RBC Bronwen Wallace Award for Emerging Writers submission deadline

February 25, 2020

Established in memory of poet Bronwen Wallace, this award now presents two awards for short fiction and poetry every year, effective 2020. As Ms. Wallace’s first book was not published until she was 35, this annual award is given to a writer below the age of 35 who has yet to be published in book form, but whose literary work has appeared in at least one independently edited magazine or anthology.

The winners will receive $10,000 on May 26th and finalists will receive $2,500.

Learn more here.