Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2012 Griffin Poetry Prize shortlist announced

April 10, 2012, 12:00 AM EDT

Scott Griffin, founder of The Griffin Trust For Excellence In Poetry and David Young, trustee, announced the International and Canadian shortlist for this year’s prize. Judges Heather McHugh (USA), David O’Meara (Canada) and Fiona Sampson (England) each read 481 books of poetry, from 37 countries, including 19 translations.
Read all the details here.


April 10, 2012
12:00 AM EDT