Skip to content

Instituted in 2006, the Griffin trustees present a Lifetime Recognition Award on a periodic basis to international artists working in poetry.

2024 – Don McKay

 The Griffin Poetry Prize is pleased to announce Don McKay (Canada) as the 2024 Lifetime Recognition Award recipient. Biography of Don McKay Don McKay’s books of poetry include Birding, or Desire (1983), Night Field (1991), Apparatus (1997), Another Gravity (2000), Strike/Slip (2006), Paradoxides (2012) and Lurch (2021). Camber: selected poems, …   Read more

Lifetime Recognition Archive