Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Carl Phillips and Eduardo C. Corral read at Folger Shakespeare Library

September 17, 2012, 12:00 AM EDT

The Yale Series of Younger Poets champions the most promising new American poets. Awarded since 1919, past winners include Muriel Rukeyser, Adrienne Rich, William Meredith, W.S. Merwin, John Ashbery, John Hollander, James Tate, and Carolyn Forché. In April 2010, Carl Phillips was named as the new judge of the Yale Series of Younger Poets, replacing Louise Glück. Phillips has chosen Eduardo C. Corral’s Slow Lightning as the 2011 competition winner. Both Phillips and Corral read from their works. Reception and book signing to follow.
Learn more here.


September 17, 2012
12:00 AM EDT