Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

David Cohen Prize for Literature announced

March 7, 2013, 12:00 AM EST

The David Cohen Prize was established in 1992 by David and Veronica Cohen, and Arts Council England, and is recognised as one of Britain’s most distinguished literary honours. The Prize is awarded to a writer in the English language who is a citizen of the United Kingdom or the Republic of Ireland. In the past it has been awarded to novelists, dramatists, poets and essayists. The most recent recipient, Julian Barnes, joined a distinguished list of winners, including Seamus Heaney, V S Naipaul, Harold Pinter, Muriel Spark, William Trevor, Doris Lessing, Beryl Bainbridge and Thom Gunn (jointly), Michael Holroyd, and Derek Mahon.
Learn more here.


March 7, 2013
12:00 AM EST