Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Edwin Morgan Poetry Award winner announced

August 22, 2018, 7:00 PM8:00 PM BST

Conceived by Edwin Morgan before his death in 2010, this Poetry Award is a gesture of characteristic generosity by Scotland’s first modern Makar. Every second year, prize money of £20,000, bequeathed by Morgan, is awarded to a young Scottish poet. Previous winners have included Niall Campbell and Jen Hadfield. Join judges Janice Galloway and John Glenday to find out the winner of the 2018 award.

Learn more here.


August 22, 2018
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM BST


Baillie Gifford Corner Theatre
Edinburgh, United Kingdom + Google Map