Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Grain Magazine’s 29th Annual Short Grain Writing Contest submission deadline

April 1, 2017, 12:00 AM EDT

Grain and the Short Grain Writing Contest have featured the work of such literary luminaries as Lorna Crozier, Xi Chua, Tim Lilburn, Guy Maddin, Patrick Lane, Miriam Toews, Zsuzsi Gartner, and Eleanor Wachtel. You could join them in the pages of Grain.
This year’s contest judges are Joe Denham (poetry) and Zoe Whittall (fiction).

Learn more here.

Return to the International Poetry Calendar.


April 1, 2017
12:00 AM EDT