Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Joy Harjo at the Origins Festival

May 20, 2021, 1:30 PM

Free

On Thursday, May 20th, US Poet Laureate Joy Harjo? reads at the Origins Festival?. She will also discuss her new anthology, When the Light of the World Was Subdued, Our Songs Came Through (W.W. Norton, 2020), which “gathers more than 160 poets, representing nearly 100 indigenous nations, into the first historically comprehensive Native poetry anthology.”

To register for the event: https://bit.ly/3uZVpRQ

To purchase this landmark anthology: https://wwnorton.com/books/9780393356809

Note: This event takes place at 10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET / 6:30pm GMT.

Joy Harjo was on the international shortlist for the 2016 Griffin Poetry Prize for her collection, Conflict Resolution for Holy Beings.