Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Pacific Spirit Poetry Prize submission deadline

October 15, 2018

PRISM has a total of four recurring contests: our annual Creative Non-Fiction competition, The Pacific Spirit Poetry Prize, The Jacob Zilber Prize for Short Fiction and The Grouse Grind Prize for V. Short Forms. Each contest is open to all writers, international and Canadian. Each entry includes a one-year subscription or subscription extension for PRISM international, beginning with the contest issue.

All 1st prize winners will be published in PRISM, and runners-up will be published at the discretion of the editors. All other entries will be considered for publication as regular submissions (for the possibility of publication in other issues of PRISM).

The judge of this year’s Pacific Spirit Poetry Prize is Billy-Ray Belcourt.

Learn more here.