Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Walrus Poetry Prize submission deadline

September 13, 2017, 12:00 AM EDT

The Walrus Foundation is delighted to announce the sixth annual $4,000 Walrus Poetry Prize and $1,000 Readers’ Choice Award, generously supported by the Hal Jackman Foundation. Celebrated poet and novelist Margaret Atwood will choose this year’s winner from a shortlist compiled by Jordan Abel, 2017 Griffin Poetry Prize winner, and Carmine Starnino, deputy editor of The Walrus.
Learn more here.

Return to the International Poetry Calendar.


September 13, 2017
12:00 AM EDT