Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Trillium Book Award submission deadline

December 20, 2019

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on January 31, 2020 at 12:00 AM

The Ontario government established the Trillium Book Award in 1987 to recognize excellence, support marketing and foster increased public awareness of the quality and diversity of Ontario writers and writing.

This prestigious Award is the province’s leading award for literature. The quality of Ontario authors and writing speaks for itself with the international acclaim achieved by past Trillium winners including Margaret Atwood, Michael Ondaatje, Timothy Findley and Anne Michaels.

The Trillium Award is open to books in any genre: fiction, non-fiction, drama, children’s books and poetry. Anthologies and translations are not eligible. A jury of writers and figures from the literary community judges all submissions and selects the winning titles.

December 20, 2019 is the submission deadline for titles published between January – October 2019. January 31, 2020 is the submission deadline for titles published in November and December 2019

Learn more here.


December 20, 2019