Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick 2015 Writing Competition submission deadline

February 7, 2015, 12:00 AM EST

The Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick (WFNB) is now accepting submissions for its 2015 Writing Competition, with more than $2,500 in cash prizes to be awarded.
The prize purse includes the David Adams Richards Prize in the long fiction category, which is awarded for a collection of short stories, a novella, or a substantial part of a longer novel.

The Federation’s Writing Competition recognizes outstanding work in other genres through the Douglas Kyle Memorial Prize for short fiction and the Alfred G. Bailey Prize for poetry manuscripts. In addition, WFNB offers awards for top entries in the single poem, creative non-fiction, and books for children and teens categories.

Learn more here.

Return to the International Poetry Calendar.


February 7, 2015
12:00 AM EST