Skip to content

The 2019 Griffin Poetry Prize Anthology

A Selection of the Shortlist edited by Kim Maltman

Each year, the best books of poetry published in Canada and internationally in English are honoured with the Griffin Poetry Prize. The Griffin Poetry Prize Anthology features the work of extraordinary poets shortlisted for the awards and introduces us to some of the finest poems from their collections.

This year’s Anthology includes works from shortlisted poets Raymond Antrobus, Daniel Borzutzky, Don Mee Choi, Kim Hyesoon, Ani Gjika, Luljeta Lleshanaku, Dionne Brand, Eve Joseph, and Sarah Tolmie.

If you wish to obtain a copy of a Griffin Poetry Prize Anthology 2001-2013, please email