Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Jordan Abel and Billy-Ray Belcourt in Conversation

May 28, 2021, 3:00 PM

Free
On Friday May 28, Jordan Abel, winner of the 2017 Griffin Poetry Prize, presents NISHGA, an autobiographical meditation on the impact of Canada’s residential school system and how it affects contemporary Indigenous existence. Abel will be in conversation with Billy-Ray Belcourt, winner of the 2018 Griffin Poetry Prize.
This is a free event organized by Vancouver Public Library and Massy Books, happening at 12pm PT / 1pm MST / 3pm ET. Register and access the Zoom link here: https://vpl.bibliocommons.com/…/608c73ea1aa7d52400e4f54d

Details

Date:
May 28, 2021
Time:
3:00 PM
Cost:
Free
https://vpl.bibliocommons.com/.../608c73ea1aa7d52400e4f54d