Skip to content

2024 Canadian First Book Prize Winner Announcement


Stay tuned as we announce our 2024 Canadian First Book Prize winner, as chosen by our 2024 judges: A. F. Moritz, Jan Wagner, and Anne Waldman. Join us on our website and social media channels at 10:00am ET as we reveal which debut Canadian poetry book will be awarded the …

2024 Griffin Poetry Prize Readings

Koerner Hall Koerner Hall, 273 Bloor St. West, Toronto, Ontario

Join us on Wednesday, June 5 at 7:00 p.m. (ET) for the 2024 Griffin Poetry Prize Readings. The Readings will be held at Koerner Hall in Toronto and the evening will include a selection of readings by the shortlisted finalists, this year’s Lifetime Recognition Award recipient Don McKay, the Canadian First Book …