Skip to content

Roger Reeves: 2023 Griffin Poetry Prize Acceptance Speech

“There’s no way I ever could have imagined that looking at those bookshelves would bring me here.” Watch this moving acceptance speech by Roger Reeves, winner of the 2023 Griffin Poetry Prize for his outstanding collection, Best Barbarian (W.W. Norton). Reeves expresses his deep gratitude to his grandmother, who encouraged …   Read more

All Films

Susan Musgrave reads from Exculpatory Lilies

Listen to Susan Musgrave read “Exculpatory Lilies” from her 2023 Griffin Poetry Prize shortlisted collection Exculpatory Lilies, (McClelland & Stewart)! For a chance to hear …

Ada Limón reads from The Hurting Kind

Listen to Ada Limón read “Privacy” from her 2023 Griffin Poetry Prize shortlisted collection, The Hurting Kind (Corsair Poetry). For a chance to hear Ada …

Douglas Kearney reads from Sho

Listen to the 2022 Griffin Poetry Prize International winner, Douglas Kearney, read a poem from his award-winning book, Sho (Wave Books).