Skip to content

2023 Prize

2023 Winners

Scott Griffin with Roger Reeves, 2023 Griffin Poetry Prize Winner

Scott Griffin with Emily Riddle, Canadian First Book Prize Winner

Scott Griffin with Roger Reeves and Emily Riddle

Canadian First Book Prize Winner

Press Release

Emily Riddle

The Big Melt – Book Cover

Griffin Poetry Prize Longlisted & Shortlisted Poets

Manolis Aligizakis

Tasos Livaditis

Joshua Bennett

Robyn Creswell (shortlisted)

Iman Mersal (shortlisted)

Sarah Holland-Batt

Ada Limón (shortlisted)

Susan Musgrave (shortlisted)

Sharon Olds

Roger Reeves (shortlisted)

Warsan Shire

Ocean Vuong (shortlisted)

Longlisted & Shortlisted Book Covers

Poems, Volume II by Manolis Aligizakis, Canada, translated from the Greek written by Tasos Livaditis

The Study of Human Life by Joshua Bennett, USA, Penguin Books

The Threshold by Robyn Creswell, translated from the Arabic written by Iman Mersal (shortlisted)

The Jaguar by Sarah Holland-Batt

The Hurting Kind by Ada Limón (shortlisted)

Exculpatory Lilies by Susan Musgrave (shortlisted)

Balladz by Sharon Olds

Best Barbarian by Roger Reeves (shortlisted)

Bless the Daughter Raised by a Voice in Her Head by Warsan Shire

Time Is a Mother by Ocean Vuong (shortlisted)


Nikola Madzirov

Gregory Scofield

Natasha Trethewey

Press Release

Media Resources Archive