Skip to content

2008 Prize

Winners with Scott Griffin

John Ashbery, Scott Griffin and Robin Blaser


George Bowering

James Lasdun

Pura López Colomé

Canadian Shortlist

Robin Blaser

Robert Majzels

Erín Moure

Nicole Brossard

David McFadden

International Shortlist

John Ashbery

Elaine Equi

Clayton Eshleman

César Vallejo

David Harsent

Shortlisted Book Covers

The Holy Forest: Collected Poems of Robin Blaser by Robin Blaser

Notebook of Roses and Civilization by Robert Majzels and Erín Moure

Why Are You So Sad? Selected Poems of David W. McFadden by David McFadden

Notes from the Air: Selected Later Poems by John Ashbery

Ripple Effect: New and Selected Poems by Elaine Equi

The Complete Poetry: A Bilingual Edition by Clayton Eshleman

Selected Poems 1969-2005 by David Harsent

Media Resources Archive